

# INTERNAL MEMO

### TO: THE PREMIER, GAUTENG

#### FROM: THE DIRECTOR-GENERAL, OFFICE OF THE PREMIER

SUBJECT: SUBMISSION OF DISCLOSURE OF FINANCIAL INTEREST FORMS FOR SMS MEMBERS FOR THE FINANCIAL YEAR 2011/12 IN THE OFFICE OF THE PREMIER

# 1. PURPOSE an histor

The purpose of this memorandum is to feduest the Premier to note the financial disclosures made by 30 designated employees in the Office of the Premier for the financial year 2011/12 and to append her signature on the space provided for this purpose on each form.

S 2. BACKGROUND

- 2.1 According to section 196 (4) (a) and 195 (1) (f) of the Constitution of the Republic of South Africa, the Public Service Commission is vested with the power to promote accountability within the Public Service. The Public Service Commission has a responsibility to ensure that:
  - A high standard of professional ethics must be promoted and maintained;
  - Services must be provided impartially, fairly, equitably and without bias; and
  - o Public Administration must be accountable.

To promote the above principles the Public Service Commission requires every designated employee to disclose to the relevant Executing Authority on the form determined for this purpose by the Commission, particulars of all his/her financial interests in respect of the period 01 April of the previous year to 31 March of the year in question. The objective for the disclosure of financial interest is to prevent any conflict of interest in order to promote just and fair administrative actions of officials in senior positions. The signed forms submitted by the designated employees should be noted by the Executing Authority and submitted to the Public Service Commission not later than 31 May of each year.

- 2.2 In view of the above disclosure of financial interest forms for the following designated employees are enclosed for your perusal and signature.
- 1) Mr DJ Barelay
- 2) Mr RP Ramogayane
- 3) Ms AT Griessel
- 4) Ms M Seritsane
- 5) Ms GA Mazibuko
- 6) Ms MA Sibeko
- 7) Ms ME Moodie
- 8) Mr Letsholo

9) Mr WT Mphetso 10) Mr G Magan 11) Ms SD Misse 12) Mr HS Malan 13) Mr D Molsoena 14) Mr GH Kuit 15) Mr IJR Mogale 16) Ms S Naldoo 17) Mr SN Manga 18) Ms N Nokwe-Macar 19) Ms ES Ngwanya 20) Ms P Mabuza 21) Mr TLN Moema 22) Mr RA Seedat 23) Ms S Motloung 24) Ms TT Ngcobo 25) Ms MM Smit 26) Ms MA Mutlaneng 27) Mr DO Zulu 28) Ms I Letlhake 29) Mr C Pitso 30) Mr L Mngambi 31) Ms N Naicker 32) Mr SV Mkhize 33) Mr LSH Ngcobo 34) Ms V Murugan 35) Mr MG Nkadimeng

- 36) Mr KP Netshandama
- 50). In ter recisination

### 3. AUTHORITY

According to chapter 3 of the Public Service Regulations, the Executing Authority is vested with the power to approve the contents of the disclosure of interest forms of the designated employees falling under his/her jurisdiction.

## 4. RECOMMENDATION

It is recommended that the Premier notes the content of the financial disclosures made by the designated employees in the Office of the Premier for the financial year 2011/12, by attaching her signature on the space provided for this purpose on each form.

MR RASHID SEEDAT ACTING DIRECTOR-GENERAL DATE: 31 / 5 / 2012

All financial disclosure forms noted and signed off/ financial disclosure forms not signed off/ financial disclosure forms signed with the following amendments.



MS NOMVULA MOKONYANE PREMIER, GAUTENG DATE: 3' / (2)/2012